Program Committee

24th ACSUS Biennial Conference Program Committee

“Celebrating Canada's Sesquicentennial Journey”

Tuscany Suites & Casino, Las Vegas, NV

October 18-21, 2017

 

Deadline for Proposal Submission - March 15, 2017

Please direct your proposals to the appropriate section head(s) as listed below.  If you have doubts as to which section is most appropriate for your submission, kindly send your proposal to our program chair, Dr. James McHugh at the University of Akron - mchugh@uakron.edu.

Anthropology & Sociology

Kim MacInnis, Bridgewater State University, kmacinnis@bridgew.edu

Borders and Domestic Security

Pierre Atlas, Marian University, patlas@marian.edu

Quebec Studies

Sam Fisher, University of South Alabama, sfisher@southalabama.edu

North American Studies

Laura Macdonald, Carleton University, laura.macdonald@cunet.carleton.ca

Jeffrey Ayers, St. Michael's College, jayres@smcvt.edu

Christopher Sands, Johns Hopkins University, csands1@jhu.edu

Education

Amy Sotherden, State University of New York at Plattsburgh, southeral@plattsburgh.edu

Foreign Policy & Defense

Patrick James, University of Southern California, patrickj@usc.edu

David Haglund, Queen's University, david.haglund@queensu.ca

Gender & Diversity

Sharon Morgan Beckford-Foster, Rochester Institute of Technology, smbgsl@rit.edu

Geography, Energy, and the Environment

Andrea Olive, University of Toronto, andrea.olive@utoronto.ca

Daniel Macfarlane, University of Western Michigan, Daniel.macfarlane@which.edu

History

Andrew Holman, Bridgewater State University, a2holman@bridgew.edu

Literature and Arts (English)

Robert Thacker, St. Lawrence University, rthacker@stlawu.edu

David Staines, University of Ottawa, david.staines@uottawa.ca

Literature and Arts (French)

Katherine Roberts, Wilfrid Laurier University, karoberts@wlu.ca

Jane Koustas, Brock University, jkoustas@brocku.ca

The North & Indigenous People

Nadine Fabbi, University of Washington, nfabbi@uw.edu

Barry Zellen, University at Buffalo - SUNY - bsz5@georgetown.edu

Mark Watson, Concordia University, mark.watson@concordia.ca

Politics & Public Policy

Neal Carter, Brigham Young University - Idaho, cartern@byui.edu

First Nations

Pamela Palmater, Ryerson University, ppalmater@politics.ryerson.ca

Film

Matthew Smith, State University of New York at Plattsburgh, smithmi@plattsburgh.edu

Peter Lester, Brock University, plester@brocku.ca

Anthony Kinik, Brock University, akinik@brocku.ca

Immigration & Citizenship

Mireille Paquet, Concordia University, Mireille.paquet@concordia.ca

Philosophy

Joan Whitman Hoff, Lock Haven Univesity, jhoff@lhup.edu

Robert Timko, Mansfield University (emeritus), robertimko@comcast.net

Media & Popular Culture

Nicolas Baxter-Moore, Brock University, nbaxtermoore@brocku.ca

Karen Fricker, Brock University, kfricker@brocku.ca

Mexico & Canada

Myrna Delson-Karan, Queen's College, City University of New York, delsonkaran@yahoo.com

Business & Economics

James T. McHugh, University of Akron, mchugh@uakron.edu

 

 

 

logo_inverse

is loading the page...